ZeroBounce vs Kickbox
On published pay-as-you-go packs Kickbox costs less at every list size both price: 10,000 addresses are $70 at Kickbox and $129 at ZeroBounce, and 100,000 are $500 against $649. ZeroBounce is worth the premium only if you will use its wider deliverability suite, such as inbox placement tests and blacklist monitoring.
Prices read from zerobounce.net and kickbox.com. We sell a competing product, and it is not in the verdict above — where we fit is at the bottom.
| ZeroBounce | Kickbox | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest route | $99/mo or $3.00–$19.50/1k | $3.00–$10.00/1k |
| Per year, if subscribed | $1,188 | — |
| Metering | Limited credits | Per-email fees, bought as credit packs |
| Credits expire | Not stated | Not stated |
| Product type | Verifier | Verifier |
| Price checked | 2026-10-01 | 2026-10-01 |
Cost for one pass over a list
Each vendor’s cheapest available route. An empty cell means that vendor does not publish an allowance we can calculate from, not that it is free.
| List size | ZeroBounce | Kickbox | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | $39.00 | $10.00 | Kickbox |
| 10,000 | $129.00 | $70.00 | Kickbox |
| 50,000 | $499.00 | $275.00 | Kickbox |
| 100,000 | $649.00 | $500.00 | Kickbox |
How each one bills you
ZeroBounce charges $99 a month for its entry allowance, or pay as you go from $19.50 per 1,000 on a 2,000 pack, falling to $3.00 at 2,000,000, metered as limited credits. Kickbox charges $10.00 per 1,000 on a 500 pack, falling to $3.00 at 1,000,000, pay as you go with no subscription, metered as per-email fees, bought as credit packs.
ZeroBounce's allowance is tied to the subscription period. Kickbox's page does not say whether credits expire. For uneven volume, expiry often matters more than the headline price, because credits that lapse raise the real cost of every address you did verify.
What to watch with ZeroBounce: credits are the unit, so the bill scales with list size and a re-verification of the same list costs full price again. With Kickbox: verification is billed per email, so cleaning a large list is a variable cost you cannot forecast from the plan price.
Both meter verifications, so checking the same list again costs again. Before committing to either, verify an address you invented at a real domain and an address at a catch-all domain on both. The first should come back invalid and the second as risky or accept-all, not valid.
Choose ZeroBounce if
you want verification plus inbox placement testing, blacklist monitoring and email server testing from one vendor.
Choose Kickbox if
you mainly need verification at a lower per-address price, or you value Kickbox's deliverability consulting.
Disclosure — our product
Where SimpleVerifier fits, and where it does not
We publish this comparison and we sell a third option, so treat the rest of this section as the pitch it is. SimpleVerifier is a flat monthly price with unlimited email verifications and API access included, so there are no credits to buy or expire:
Pro $29.99/mo
Unlimited email verification, finder and phone format checks.
Email + Phone $49.99/mo
Everything in Pro, plus live carrier lookups for your phone lists.
That is worth it in two cases: large lists, because volume does not change the price, and lists you verify repeatedly, because a confirmed result is cached for 14 days so the second pass costs nothing. Outside those two cases, a metered vendor is usually cheaper and you should use one, ZeroBounce and Kickbox included.
Common questions
- ZeroBounce or Kickbox — which is better?
- On published pay-as-you-go packs Kickbox costs less at every list size both price: 10,000 addresses are $70 at Kickbox and $129 at ZeroBounce, and 100,000 are $500 against $649. ZeroBounce is worth the premium only if you will use its wider deliverability suite, such as inbox placement tests and blacklist monitoring.
- How much do ZeroBounce and Kickbox cost?
- ZeroBounce costs $99 a month for its entry allowance, or pay as you go from $19.50 per 1,000 on a 2,000 pack, falling to $3.00 at 2,000,000. Kickbox costs $10.00 per 1,000 on a 500 pack, falling to $3.00 at 1,000,000, pay as you go with no subscription. Both read from their own pricing pages — ZeroBounce on 2026-10-01, Kickbox on 2026-10-01.
- Should I choose ZeroBounce?
- Choose ZeroBounce if you want verification plus inbox placement testing, blacklist monitoring and email server testing from one vendor.
- Should I choose Kickbox?
- Choose Kickbox if you mainly need verification at a lower per-address price, or you value Kickbox's deliverability consulting.
- Is there an alternative to both ZeroBounce and Kickbox?
- SimpleVerifier is a flat monthly plan rather than credits: Pro at $29.99 a month or Email + Phone at $49.99 a month, with unlimited email verifications and API access included. It suits large lists and lists you re-check often. For a small one-off clean, a metered vendor such as ZeroBounce or Kickbox can cost less.