All posts

ZoomInfo Alternatives With Published Prices: What to Compare Before Renewal

··4 min read

ZoomInfo publishes no prices, so the fair comparison is your quote against vendors that do publish: Lusha, UpLead and FullEnrich have public plans; Apollo and Cognism are partly or fully quote-based. Run the same 300 target contacts through each trial before you decide. If ZoomInfo's phone data is the reason you stay, keep it and check its emails before they're sent.

The frustration came up on r/gtmengineering in late October: a poster pointed out that ZoomInfo's own article on what it costs contains no price, then listed figures buyers had reported. The replies were more useful than the figures. Several people said the sticker matters less than the auto-renewal terms, which they described as a long notice window and a yearly uplift. One said they had moved most data spend to per-row pricing because their usage was too uneven for seats, but kept a single ZoomInfo seat for US direct dials. None of those figures are published by ZoomInfo, so we haven't repeated them here.

What ZoomInfo's pricing page says

From ZoomInfo's pricing page, read 3 November 2026:

  • No plan names or prices. Packages are custom, by use case (prospecting, ABM, enrichment and others), through a Get pricing form.
  • API, MCP and CLI access is priced on usage, not seats. Data to your warehouse is contracted per dataset.
  • Some use cases link to a free trial; its length isn't stated.
  • Contract length and renewal terms aren't on the page.

Alternatives on published terms

Vendor Entry price Credits When nothing is found Rollover
Lusha Free (40 credits/mo); Starter $49.90/mo or $449.10/yr 400/mo on Starter; 1 credit per email, 5 per phone Not stated Monthly: up to 2x plan; annual: resets yearly
UpLead Essentials $99/mo (170 credits), $74/mo billed yearly 1 credit = 1 contact (email and mobile) Not stated Not stated
FullEnrich Pro $55/mo for 1,000 credits 1 per work email, 3 per personal email, 10 per mobile "If we can't find the data, you don't pay" 3 months (12 on yearly)
Apollo Free plan; paid tiers Basic and Professional Pooled team credits Not stated "Credits reset... and do not roll over"
Cognism Quote only (plans include 5 seats) 1 credit per revealed contact; re-viewing free Not stated Not stated

All pages read 3 November 2026. Apollo's page lists its tiers, but the prices didn't render when we read it, so check them in the page or your account. We haven't tested any vendor's data. The table is what their pages say.

Two of these aren't like-for-like with ZoomInfo. FullEnrich is a lookup tool: you bring names and companies, it finds emails and phones by checking several providers in turn. It isn't a search database. Apollo combines a database with a sequencer. Our Apollo alternatives and Lead411 alternatives posts cover more of the database vendors.

Match the alternative to the reason you'd leave

If the problem is... Look at Why
Price and seats Lusha, UpLead, FullEnrich Published plans, credit-based
Emails bouncing Check before sending, whatever the source Fixes the bounces without migrating
Phones not connecting Test each vendor's mobiles on your accounts No published number compares them
Intent and technographics Cognism, UpLead Professional Top-tier, quote-based on both
Uneven usage Per-credit tools with rollover Seats bill you in quiet months too

The 300-contact test

  1. Pick 300 target contacts you know: titles and accounts you sell to, including some you know have moved jobs.
  2. Pull them from each trial, and export the same people from ZoomInfo.
  3. Check every email at /verify and record valid, risky and invalid per vendor. The ZoomInfo export to email list tool tidies the export columns first.
  4. Dial 20 mobiles per vendor and count connects.
  5. Count coverage: how many of the 300 each vendor found at all.

Three hundred contacts shows a large gap. It won't settle a gap of a few points. Our lead data quality before renewal post shows how to read the result without arguing over noise.

Check before you sign or renew

  • The notice period to cancel, and whether renewal is automatic.
  • Any yearly price uplift, and whether it can be capped.
  • Whether unused credits roll over.
  • Whether credits are refunded for bounced emails, and how a bounce is proven. Our lead data bounce credit refunds post shows what vendors publish.
  • How recently the contacts you export were last checked.

Where SimpleVerifier fits

SimpleVerifier isn't a data vendor and doesn't sell contacts, phones or intent. It checks the emails you export from any of them before you send. The first 100 checks are free with a Google sign-in on the verify page. Pro is $39 a month with the first 100,000 checks a month at full speed, then slower, never cut off, and one-time packs of 10,000 checks for $15 never expire. See pricing.

Common questions

How much does ZoomInfo cost?

ZoomInfo doesn't publish prices. Its pricing page (read 3 November 2026) offers custom packages by use case through a Get pricing form, with API access priced on usage rather than seats. Figures shared online are buyer reports, not published terms.

What is the cheapest ZoomInfo alternative?

On published prices, Lusha has a free plan with 40 credits a month and paid plans from $49.90 a month, and FullEnrich starts at $55 a month for 1,000 credits. Which is cheapest per usable contact depends on how many credits a phone costs and how many contacts each finds for your accounts.

Which ZoomInfo alternative is best for direct dials?

There isn't a published, comparable number. Phone credits cost 5 on Lusha and 10 for a mobile on FullEnrich, and connect rates vary by region and seniority. Dial 20 numbers from each trial for the same accounts and count connects.

Can I keep ZoomInfo and just fix the bounces?

Yes. If the depth and phone data are worth it to you, checking exported emails before sending deals with the bounces on your domains without a migration.

Check your list before you send

Real mailbox checks over SMTP, and nothing is sent to the address. Sign in with Google and your first 100 email checks are free, no card. Plans for bigger lists are on the pricing page.