Lusha Alternatives: Credit Math for Emails and Phones Compared
Choose a Lusha alternative by what you actually pull: if it's mostly phones, compare cost per phone; if it's mostly emails for people you've already picked, compare a lookup tool that charges only on a find; if it's search and filters, compare databases. Then test the shortlist on the same contacts, and check every email before it's sent.
Lusha's published plans
From Lusha's pricing page, read 3 November 2026:
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Credits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | — | 40/month |
| Starter | $49.90 | $449.10 ($37.45/mo) | 400/month |
| Pro | $69.90 | $629.10 ($52.45/mo) | 600/month |
| Premium | $399.90 | $3,599.10 ($299.95/mo) | 3,400/month |
| Scale | Contact sales | Contact sales | Custom |
- Credits: 1 per verified email, 5 per phone number.
- Rollover: monthly plans roll unused credits over, up to twice the plan's limit, while you stay subscribed. Annual plans issue all credits up front and reset unused ones at year end.
- Teams: over five users, Lusha says to contact sales.
So Starter is 400 emails, or 80 phones, or any mix. That's the number to compare.
Alternatives on the same points
| Vendor | Entry price | What a credit buys | Not found | Rollover |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UpLead | $99/mo for 170 credits ($74/mo yearly) | 1 contact, email and mobile | Not stated | Not stated |
| FullEnrich | $55/mo for 1,000 credits | Work email 1, personal email 3, mobile 10 | Not charged | 3 months (12 yearly) |
| Apollo | Free plan; Basic and Professional paid | Pooled team credits | Not stated | None; reset each cycle |
| Cognism | Quote only | 1 revealed contact; re-viewing free | Not stated | Not stated |
All pages read 3 November 2026. Apollo's prices didn't render when we read its page. We haven't tested any vendor's data; the table is what their pages say.
Cost per phone, on published terms
| Vendor | Entry plan | Phones if you spend it all on phones |
|---|---|---|
| Lusha Starter | $49.90 | 80 |
| UpLead Essentials | $99 | 170 contacts, each with a mobile where UpLead has one |
| FullEnrich Pro | $55 | 100 mobiles found (not-found costs nothing) |
These aren't like-for-like. UpLead's credit covers the contact whether or not a mobile exists. FullEnrich only charges when it finds a number. And none of them publishes how often its numbers connect. That's what your test is for.
Which type fits
| You mostly... | Look at | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Reveal phones for calling | Lusha, UpLead, FullEnrich side by side | Cost per phone differs most here |
| Need emails for names you already have | Lookup tools (FullEnrich, Hunter, Findymail) | Pay per find, not per seat |
| Search and filter for new accounts | Apollo, UpLead, Cognism | Databases with search |
| Work from LinkedIn in the browser | Lusha's extension, Kaspr, Wiza | Built around the profile page |
Our best email finder tools post compares the lookup tools, and ZoomInfo alternatives covers the bigger databases.
Test on your own contacts
- Pick 200 to 300 contacts you sell to, with a mix of regions and seniority.
- Pull them from Lusha and from each trial.
- Tidy each export (the Lusha export to email list tool keeps work emails, drops private ones unless you ask, and sets aside role addresses), then check the emails at /verify. Record valid, risky and invalid per vendor.
- Dial 20 mobiles per vendor and count connects.
- Divide each plan's price by usable emails and connected phones, not by credits.
Where SimpleVerifier fits
SimpleVerifier doesn't sell contacts or phone numbers. It checks the emails you export from Lusha or any other source before you send. The first 100 checks are free with a Google sign-in on the verify page. Pro is $39 a month with the first 100,000 checks a month at full speed, then slower, never cut off, and one-time packs of 10,000 checks for $15 never expire. See pricing.
Common questions
How much does Lusha cost?
Lusha's pricing page, read 3 November 2026, lists Free with 40 credits a month, Starter at $49.90 a month ($449.10 a year) for 400 credits, Pro at $69.90 a month ($629.10 a year) for 600 credits, Premium at $399.90 a month ($3,599.10 a year) for 3,400 credits, and a custom Scale plan.
How many credits does a Lusha phone number cost?
Five. A verified email is one credit and a phone number is five, according to Lusha's pricing page.
Do Lusha credits roll over?
On monthly plans, unused credits roll over and can build up to twice the plan's monthly limit while you stay subscribed. On annual plans, all credits are issued up front and unused ones reset at the end of the year.
What is a good Lusha alternative for phone numbers?
No vendor publishes a connect rate you can compare. UpLead counts one credit per contact including the mobile, and FullEnrich charges 10 credits per mobile and nothing when it finds none. Dial 20 numbers from each trial for the same accounts and count connects.
Check your list before you send
Real mailbox checks over SMTP, and nothing is sent to the address. Sign in with Google and your first 100 email checks are free, no card. Plans for bigger lists are on the pricing page.